Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Looking for a boy
2. My one and only
3. How long has this been goin on
4. I've got a crush on you
5. But not for me
6. Soon
7. Someone to watch over me
8. Maybe
9. I'm glad there is you
10. Baby what else can I do
11. Makin' whoopee
12. Until the real things come along
13. People will say we're in love
14. Please be kind
15. Imagination
16. My heart belongs to daddy
17. You leave me breathless
18. Nice work if you can get it
19. Stardust

1. Don't cha go way mad
2. Solid as a rock
3. Smooth sailing
4. There never was a baby like my baby
5. Goody goody
6. Mr paganini if you can't sing it you'll have to swing
7. Angel eyes
8. Early autumn
9. Blue lou
10. Moanin low
11. Lullaby of birdland
12. Thanks for the memories
13. It might as well be spring
14. You'll never know
15. I can t get started
16. Between the devil and the deep blue sea
17. That old black magic
18. Old devil moon
19. Lover come back to me
Ella Fitzgerald
Singing the Jazz 1950-1955 (2CD)
Cat No:
Price £17.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
A collection from five years of Decca recordings by the “first lady” of jazz. Disc 1 highlights her work with piano accompaniment, provided by the expert Ellis Larkins and largely devoted to film and show tunes with the Gershwin brothers well represented. On the second disc she is backed by the bands of Sy Oliver, André Previn and Bennie Carter. A well selected tribute to an enduring legend.

“I never knew how good our songs were until I heard Ella Fitzgerald sing them” (Ira Gershwin)
Also Available By - Ella Fitzgerald