Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Pachelbel. Canon
I Solisti Italiani
2. Mozart. Concerto for Clarinet & Orchestra in A Major: Adagio
English Chamber Orchestra
3. Mozart. Eine Kleine Nachtmusik: Andante
Berlin Philharmonic Ensemble
4. Canteloube. La Delaissado
Orchestre d’Auvergne
5. C. Kohsaku Yamada. Chugoku Chiho no Komoriuta
Jean-Pierre Rampal & Lilly Laskine
6. Bruch. Concerto No. 1 for Violin & Orchestra in G Minor: Adagio
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
7. Liszt. Liebestraume
Ayako Shinozaki
8. J.S. Bach. Concerto in D Minor for 2 Violins & Orchestra: Largo ma non tanto
Munich Chamber Orchestra
9. Satie. Gymnopedie No. 1
10. Handel. Serse (Xerxes): Largo
I Solisti Italiani
11. Debussy. Clair De Lune
Alain Planes
12. Ravel. Bolero: Finale
Orchestre National de France
1. Albinoni. Adagio in G Minor for Strings & Organ
I Solisti Italiani
2. Rentaro Taki - Kojo No Tsuki (Moon Over Ruined Castle)
Jean-Pierre Rampal & Lily Laskine
3. J.S. Bach. Air On A G String
Societas Musica Chamber Orchestra Copenhagen
4. Mahler. Symphony No. 5: Adagietto
Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra.
5. Mendelssohn. Concerto for Violin & Orchestra in E Minor: Andante
London Philharmonic Orchestra
6. Debussy. The Girl With The Flaxen Hair
Michel Beroff
7. Beethoven – Moonlight Sonata: Adagio
Bruno-Leonardo Gelber
8. Schumann – Traumerei
John O’Conor
9. Rachmaninov. Concerto for Piano & Orchestra No. 2 in C Minor: Adagio sostenuto
Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
10. Barber. Adagio For Strings
I Solisti Italiani
Classical Love (Pop Up Sleeve) (2CD)
Cat No:
Price £6.79
Metro Doubles brings together over 2 hours of timeless romantic classical favourites with CLASSICAL LOVE, featuring best-loved Movements from evergreen composers including Mozart, Pachelbel and Tchaikovsky alongside beautiful contemporary pieces by C. Kohsaku Yamada, Rentaro Taki and more. Taken from the acclaimed Denon canon, this 2CD title features the best recordings from leading worldwide orchestras and ensembles including the RPO, Berlin Philharmonic, Orchestre National de France and Munich Chamber Orchestra.

The packaging for this release features a special 3-D pop-up slipcase cover - reflecting the cover’s striking single rose image, the pop-up opens up into a spectacular 2-tier full bunch of 12 roses.
Also Available By - Various
  • Classical Chillout - Intro Collection (3CD)…
  • Simply Classical Chillout (4CD)
  • Simply Bach (4CD)
  • Simply Mozart (4CD)
  • Simply Classical Gold (4CD)
  • Simply Beethoven (4CD)
  • Simply Vivaldi (4CD)
  • Simply Handel (4CD)
  • Simply Brahms (4CD)