Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. The Lost Path
2. Cows In The Garden / Flat Battery Hornpipe
3. The Wee One
4. Over The Saddle
5. Train 221
6. Sauchiehall Street
7. The Wedding
8. Mary and Malcolm Mclver / Spanish Oak
9. Kildonan Shore
10. Wee Mairi’s Submarine
Joanne McIver / Christophe Sauniere
Train 221 - The Jazz Album - Bagpipes & Harp
Buda Musique
Cat No:
Price £10.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• A fine instrumental album of original material from the enduring musical partnership of Scottish/French duo: piper Joanne Mciver and harpist Christophe Sauniere.

• Traditionalists should have no fear of the subtitle – there are no bebop bagpipes here, rather a subtle jazzification through the use of modern chord progressions, accompaniment from double bass and drums and some adventurous compositions.With the occasional addition of whistles, viola and accordion the pair’s music is still very much rooted in Celtic tradition
Also Available By - Joanne McIver / Christophe Sauniere