Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Don’t Explain
2. Billie’s Blues
3. Crazy He Calls Me
4. You Go To My Head
5. All Of Me
6. The Way You Look Tonight
7. Good Morning Heartache
8. What A Little Moonlight Can Do
9. These Foolish Things
10. Strange Fruit
11. I’ll Be Seeing You
12. Last Song (For Lester)
Cassandra Wilson
Coming Forth By Day
Sony Music
Cat No:
Price £13.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• An otherworldly musical homage to Billie Holiday on the hundredth anniversary of her birth. Cassandra Wilson has always been in love with Billie Holiday’s voice and here she presents a moody, soulful showcase of highly contemporary interpretations of numbers associated with the legendary singer – standards given a wholly original treatment.

• Produced by Nick Launay (Nick Cave, Arcade Fire). Musicians include guitarist T Bone Burnett and the Bad Seeds rhythm section.

• Also available as a 180g vinyl double LP
Reviews For Coming Forth By Day
Jazzwise - Stuart Nicholson
nothing sounds forced or artifical and the way her producer Nick Launay has tweaked the material with a contemporary underpin brings the very best out of a singer who has always had an ear for the past and any eye on the future. ****
Jazz Journal - Simon Adams
this is a complete and at times joyful homage that should be taken as a whole ****
Also Available By - Cassandra Wilson