Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Weight of the World
2. Double or Nothing
3. Knocking ‘em Down
4. What Will They Say About Us Now?
5. Philosophers and Fools
6. Sadder Day
7. In My Cups
8. Hallucinations
9. Off the Shelf
10. The Long Game
11. The Old You
12. Rock Salt
Western Centuries
Weight of the World
Free Dirt
Cat No:
Price £11.99
• Round up a country band and an early R&B group with three lead vocalists, weave in a hefty amount of vocal harmony and witty turns of phrase and let them rock out like The Band. The sound of roots music mavericks Western Centuries sits at these crossroads. A diverse bunch headed by Seattle-based Cahalen Morrison, they present on this debut album upbeat barroom dance numbers, lilting introspective tunes of heartbreak and everything in between.
Reviews For Weight of the World
fRoots -
beautifully honed honky tonk anthems, pureblood country rock.
R2 - Simon Hughes
from the opening note, this album feels like a welcome friend, dropping in unexpectedly. & This band has the songs, the chops and the sheer audacity to delivery what already sounds like a classic album. ****
Fatea - David Kidman
Retro in all the right ways, with assued quality and consistency and versatile instrumental backing from all concerned.
Also Available By - Western Centuries