Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Love Song Of The Waterfall
2. Bandera Waltz
3. In A Hundred Years Or More
4. Indian Love Call
5. China Doll
6. An Amateur In Love
7. Keep It A Secret
8. My Heart Is Broken In Three
9. All That I'm Asking Is Sympathy
10. Song Of The Old Water Wheel
11. Danny Boy
12. North Wind
13. Lord, Help Me Be As Thou
14. Secret Love
15. Rose-Marie
16. Beautiful Dreamer
17. Singing Hills
18. Cattle Call
19. Roll On Silvery Moon
20. I'll Never Stop Loving You
21. I'll Never Take You Back Again
22. Song Of The Wild
23. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
24. I'm A Fool
25. Serenade
26. Whiffenpoof Song

1. Smoke Signals
2. Careless Love
3. Lovesick Blues
4. I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen
5. Unchain My Heart
6. Careless Hands
7. Candy Kisses
8. Tormented
9. When It's Springtime In The Rockies
10. Put Your Trust In Me
11. Wherever You Are
12. I Never See Maggie
13. What Kind Of God
14. A Fool Such As I
15. Twilla Lee
16. Roll River Roll
17. I'll Walk With God
18. A Lonesome Heart
19. Vaya Con Dios
20. Just Call Me Lonesome
21. The Bells That Broke My Heart
22. Once In A Lifetime
23. The Old Spinning Wheel
24. It Sure Looks Lonesome Outside
25. Annie Laurie
26. Backward, Turn Backward
27. Blues Stay Away From Me
28. The Wayward Wind
Slim Whitman
The Slim Whitman Collection 1951-62 (2CD)
Cat No:
Price £9.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Slim Whitman was a country and western singer with a highly distinctive vocal style, notable for his effortless falsetto range and yodelling ability, which made his records unmistakable.

• With a broad repertoire that encompassed pop standards and folk tunes as well as straight country songs he had a strong crossover appeal, and was one of the relatively few country artists to achieve lasting popularity in Europe, to the extent that he had a string of hits in the UK, including a landmark No. 1 with “Rose Marie”.

• This great value 54-track 2-CD collection focuses on the key first decade and more of his long chart career, comprising the A sides of his singles from the era a number of the B sides (with the caveat that it was not always clear which was the A side) and including all the fifteen or so US Pop, US country and UK chart entries he had during this period.

• It features stand-out hits like “Indian Love Call”, “Keep It A Secret”, “Secret Love”, “Rose Marie” and “I'll Take You Home Again Kathleen”.

• It’s an entertaining overview of the first and very important period of his career, when he established his considerable reputation, and is a fine showcase for his unique talent.
Reviews For The Slim Whitman Collection 1951-62 (2CD)
Country Music - Bryan Chalker
Musical giants such as Michael Jackson and Paul McCartney were admirers of Whitman's yodelling, he was up there with the best of them. ****