Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
1. Refugee Moan 3:06
2. Delta Getaway 2:38
3. Diego’s Blues 3:42
4. Prayin’ For Shore 4:04
5. Migration Blues 3:08
6. Four Years, No Rain 2:36
7. We Had To Move 3:10
8. Masters Of War 3:19
9. Brotherly Love 4:12
10. La Vie C’est Comme Un Oignon 2:39
11. With A Dolla’ In My Pocket 3:52
12. This Land Is Your Land 3:17
13. Postcard From Booker 0:51
14. Blacktop 3:56
15. Mornin’ Train 3:35
Eric Bibb
Migration Blues
Cat No:
Price £12.99
Sorry, this item is temporarily out of stock. If you would like to be informed when in stock please click here
• Eric Bibb is one of the most respected blues singer/songwriters of our time. His music is always reverent, keeping one foot in the blues and folk storytelling traditions. “Whether you’re looking at a former sharecropper, hitchhiking from Clarksdale to Chicago in 1923, or an orphan from Aleppo, in a boat full of refugees in 2016 – it’s migration blues,” Eric says about his new release, Migration Blues. Mainly composed of new tunes, Migration Blues also includes covers of Bob Dylan’s “Masters of War” and Woody Guthrie’s “This Land Is Your Land.” An arrangement of the traditional “Mornin’ Train,” closes the opus. Eric Bibb’s career spans five decades, 37 albums, countless radio & TV shows and non-stop tours, making him one of the leading bluesmen of his generation.
Reviews For Migration Blues
Sunday Times - Clive Davis
Bibb posses one of the most resonant voices in popular music, this is his best album in many a year.
Fatea - David Kidman
Impeccably stylish, cool and measured, passionate and steeped in tradition this album is fulfilling, crisp and delicate.
Also Available By - Eric Bibb
  • Deeper in The Well (2LP set inc. extra tracks)…
  • Jericho Road (2LP) (180g)
  • Blues People feat. Taj Mahal (2LP) (180g)…
  • Live at FIP (2CD)
  • Deeper in The Well
  • Jericho Road
  • In 50 Songs - Best Of (3CD) Digipak
  • Blues People - feat. Taj Mahal - Blind Boys…
  • Guitar Tab Songbook Vol. 1 (CD, CD Rom &…
  • An Evening With ...