Call us on: +44 (0)1380 728000
Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter
Track Listing
CD1:1. Pastures of Plenty - Michael Hurley and Jon Neufeld
2. Oregon Line (That Oregon Trail) - Pharis and Jason Romero
3. Lumber Is King - Cahalen Morrison
4. Out Past the End of the Line - Timberbound
5. Portland Town to Klamath Falls - Tony Furtado and Kristin Andreassen
6. Eleckatricity and All - Annalisa Tornfelt and the Tornfelt Sisters
7. Hard Travelin' - Ben Hunter and Joe Seamons
8. Columbia Talkin’ Blues (Talking Columbia) - Carl Allen
9. The Talkin' Blues - Al James and Jon Neufeld
10. Jackhammer Blues (Jackhammer John) - Martha Scanlan and Jon Neufeld
11. Roll On Columbia, Roll On - Steve Einhorn and Kate Power
12. The Biggest Thing That Man Has Ever Done (The Great Historical Bum) - Caitlin Belem Romtvedt, David Romtvedt & Joe Seamons
13. Jackhammer Blues (Jackhammer John) - Orville Johnson
14. Guys on the Grand Coulee Dam - Bill Murlin and Fine Company
15. Mile an’ a Half from th’ End of th’ Line (End of My Line) - Timberbound

1. Columbia's Waters - Caitlin Belem Romtvedt, David Romtvedt & Joe Seamons
2. Ballad of the Great Grand Coulee (The Grand Coulee Dam) - Darrin Craig and Jon Neufeld
3. Washington Talkin' Blues - Scott McCaughey, Peter Buck & Jon Neufeld
4. It Takes a Married Man to Sing a Worried Song - Pharis and Jason Romero
5. Ramblin' Blues (Portland Town) - Ben Hunter and Joe Seamons
6. New Found Land - John Moen, Chris Funk & Jon Neufeld
7. White Ghost Train - Cahalen Morrison
8. The Song of the Grand Coulee Dam (Way Up in That Northwest) - George Rezendes, David Grisman & Tracy Grisman
9. A Ramblin' Round - John Moen and Chris Funk
10. Roll, Columbia, Roll - Bill Murlin and Fine Company
11. Grand Coulee Powder Monkey - Scott McCaughey, Peter Buck & Jon Neufeld
12. The Ballad of Jackhammer John - Cahalen Morrison, Joe Seamons & Jon Neufeld
13. Pastures of Plenty - Orville Johnson
Various Artists
Woody Guthrie's Roll Columbia (2CD)
Smithsonian Folkways
Cat No:
Price £21.99
• Roll Columbia: Woody Guthrie’s 26 Northwest Songs is a trove of new discoveries, and a celebration of Guthrie’s genius and lasting contributions to both the history and musical traditions of the Pacific Northwest. In 1941, the Bonneville Power Administration commissioned Guthrie to write songs to help promote to the public the construction of dams along the Columbia River. 75 years later, present-day artists with ties to the Pacific Northwest who have been influenced by this fruitful time in Guthrie’s career have gathered together to record their own interpretations. Roll Columbia is the first and only complete collection of these 26 songs, including nine that had never before been recorded, such as “Eleckatricity and All” and “Portland Town to Klamath Falls,” as well as classic Guthrie tunes “Pastures of Plenty” and “Hard Travelin’.” 2CD, 104 minutes, with a 44-page booklet.
Also Available By - Various Artists